top of page

Mon, Jun 03

|

Pittsburgh Community Television

GASP Presents: Extraction - Podcast Series on PCTV

Extraction is a three-part podcast that traces the history of the United States Steel Corporation (the world’s first billion-dollar company) from its founding in 1901 through today, presenting stories of people and places from which U.S. Steel has extracted natural resources and labor.

GASP Presents: Extraction - Podcast Series on PCTV
GASP Presents: Extraction - Podcast Series on PCTV

Time & Location

1 more dates

Jun 03, 2024, 12:00 PM – 1:00 PM

Pittsburgh Community Television

About the event

In her three-part podcast series, “Extraction,” Chie Togami explores the  “world-historical connections between Pittsburgh, the U.S. Steel  Corporation, and people and places around the world that have figured  deeply into the legacy of this transnational corporation.”

This series, first produced in 2021, has been updated with a visual component and will be aired on Pittsburgh Community Television in May and June 2024. The series can be viewed as it airs or On Demand.

View Live on your television or online: https://www.pctv21.org/watch-live

On Demand: https://videoplayer.telvue.com/player/duiAh1YeqUKnI-XZFSl92v1m3JKKOmmt/playlists/10887?fullscreen=false&showtabssearch=true&show_title_description_summary=true&autostart=false 

Podcast page: https://www.gasp-pgh.org/podcasts#extraction 

Live Airing Schedule - GASP Presents: Extraction Pt. 1 - Ore

Mon 05/20/2024 12:00 PM

Tue 05/21/2024 09:00 PM

Wed 05/22/2024 07:00 AM

Fri 05/24/2024 01:00 PM

Mon 05/27/2024 12:00 PM

Tues 05/28/2024 09:00 PM

Wed 05/29/2024 07:00 AM

Fri 05/31/2024 01:00 PM

Live Airing Schedule - GASP Presents: Extraction Pt. 2 - Steel

Mon 06/03/2024 12:00 PM

Tues 06/04/2024 09:00 PM

Wed 06/05/2024 07:00 AM

Fri 06/07/2024 01:00 PM

Mon 06/10/2024 12:00 PM

Tue 06/11/2024 09:00 PM

Wed 06/12/2024 07:00 AM

Fri 06/14/2024 01:00 PM

Live Airing Schedule - GASP Presents: Extraction Pt. 3 - Air

Mon 06/17/2024 12:00 PM

Tues 06/18/2024 09:00 PM

Wed 06/19/2024 07:00 AM

Fri 06/21/2024 01:00 PM

Mon 06/24/2024 12:00 PM

Tue 06/25/2024 09:00 PM

Wed 06/26/2024 07:00 AM

Fri 06/28/2024 01:00 PM

Share this event

bottom of page